World Who's Who Routledge - Taylor and Francis Group

Reigning Royal Families

Biographical entries of most of the reigning monarchs and of certain other members of the reigning royal families will be found in their appropriate alphabetical order in the biographical section of this site.

The name under which they can be found in the text of the site is listed and hyperlinked in this section in bold UPPERCASE type.


Yang di-Pertuan Agong (Supreme Head of State):

HM The Sultan of Kelantan, Tengku Muhammad Faris Petra ibni Sultan Ismail Petra.
b. 6 October 1969; elected as 15th Yang di-Pertuan Agong 14 October 2016, took office 13 December 2016

Timbalan Yang di-Pertuan Agong (Deputy Supreme Head of State):

HRH The Sultan of Perak, Tuanku Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah ibni al-Marhum Sultan Azlan Muhibuddin Shah.

The Hereditary Rulers:

There are nine hereditary rulers who qualify for and elect the positions of Yang di-Pertuan Agong and Timbalan Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

The Yang di-Pertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan, Tuanku Muhriz ibni al-Marhum Tunku Munawir.

HRH The Sultan of Selangor, Tuanku Sharafuddin Idris Shah Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah.

HRH Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin al-Marhum Syed Putra Jamalullail, The Raja of Perlis.

HRH The Sultan of Terengganu, Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin.

HRH The Sultan of Kedah, Tuanku Haji Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah ibni al-Marhum Sultan Badlishah

HRH The Sultan of Pahang, Haji Ahmad Shah al-Musta'in Billah ibni al-Marhum Sultan Abu Bakar Ri'ayatuddin al-Mu'adzam Shah.

HRH The Sultan of Johor, Sultan Ibrahim Ismail ibni al-Marhum Sultan Mahmud Iskandar.

back to top